A new direction in service

Nicolai Raab

Nicolai Raab

Global Service Manager

Share this article

On site and „remote“

Due to travel restrictions, we are now increasingly using digital media to communicate with customers. Several virtual service jobs for the commission of machines in Peru and China as well as service assignments in Ukraine and India were very successful on a remote basis. Tools like the Teamviewer Pilot have proven themselves well.

In May 2020 – taking all hygiene measures into account – we put the a customer’s first UNIDACHS 430K into operation in a steel mill in Germany; it cleans the blast furnace runner when it is still in hot condition.

Read the story here.

Another development project is the teleservice, which enables preventive maintenance planning by reading out machine data from a distance. The first tests are currently being carried out with a Unidachs in a steel plant to determine how a secure connection can be established.

 

Do you have any questions about service?
We are also available for you via Teams, Zoom or Skype. You can reach our service hotline on +49 2173 9575100.

Nico Raab

Global Service Manager

You May Also Like

Neue Wege im Service

Nicolai Raab

Nicolai Raab

Global Service Manager

Teilen Sie diesen Beitrag per

Vor Ort und „remote“

Wegen der Reisebeschränkungen nutzen wir jetzt bei der Kommunikation mit Kunden mehr und mehr die digitalen Medien. Mehrere virtuelle Inbetriebnahmen von Maschinen in Peru und in China sowie Serviceeinsätze in der Ukraine und in Indien sind „remote“ sehr erfolgreich verlaufen. Dabei haben sich Tools wie der Teamviewer Pilot gut bewährt.

Im Mai 2020 haben wir – unter Beachtung aller Hygienemaßnahmen – den weltweit ersten UNIDACHS 430 K eines Kunden in einem Stahlwerk in Deutschland vor Ort in Betrieb genommen; er reinigt die Hochofenrinne im heißen Zustand.

Lesen Sie hier die Geschichte

Ein weiteres Entwicklungsprojekt ist der Teleservice, der über das Auslesen von Maschinendaten aus der Distanz die vorbeugende Wartung ermöglicht. Derzeitig finden erste Test mit einem Unidachs in einem Hüttenwerk statt, wie eine sichere Verbindung hergestellt werden kann.

 

Sie haben Fragen zum Service? Wir sind auch per Teams, Zoom oder Skype für Sie da. Unsere Service-Hotline erreichen Sie unter +49 2173 9575100

Nico Raab

Leiter Service, TML Technik

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen