Ordered on Friday, delivered on Monday

Inna Schneider

Inna Schneider

Sales Sheet metal production / contract work

Teilen Sie diesen Beitrag per

Why we can run custom-made sheet metal products so quickly

The precise fabrication of sheet metal products for our own machines is a decisive factor for our success in the market. However, other companies also take advantage of our decades of know-how and an extensive array of machines. For our customers, this means precisely manufactured sheet metal products with short delivery times.

 

Precise sheet metal products from lot size “one”

Our own sheet metal production and a high level of manufacturing depth play a major role in the success of our special machines for challenging applications. Our machine fleet covers all facets of sheet metal fabrications, from laser cutting to ready-to-install sheet metal products.

TML
A lint box for an industrial washing machine.

Many equipment manufacturing companies, for whom  their own sheet metal production is not economical, rely our competence. Mainly for sheet metal cladding, protective hoods, cover plates, containers or complexly shaped parts such as „Y“ manifolds.

 

From a white sheet to a  finished component in a jiffy

The most important machines in the fleet are a trumpf laser cutting system and a 3D-controlled bending press brake, in addition to various systems for welding, straightening, grinding and round rolling.

We cut sheets up to 3,000 mm in length and 1,500 mm in width. The thickness ranges from 0.2 to 10.0 mm for steel sheet, from 0.2 to 6.0 mm for stainless steel sheet and up to 5.0 mm for aluminium.

The clients send us CAD data, drawings or sketches. We then program the laser cutting system and push start for production.

 

The laser cutter at work

 

Why we are so fast

Our machines for the metallurgical industry, mining and tunnelling have delivery times of several months, due to a variety of different components that have to be combined. Allowing us to plan the fabrication of  the sheet metal products needed well in advance. This enables us to insert orders from external customers into production planning at very short notice. In addition, of course, there is also a good deal of know-how and routine.

The result: short delivery times.

Example packaging machines: Ordered on Friday, delivered on Monday

Our customer Heiber + Schröder manufactures packaging machines. Since food processors in particular have to react very quickly to changes in the market, they need custom-made sheet metal fabrications very quickly from time to time.

A typical case, when one of their customers changes a carton, the packaging machine has to be completely rebuilt within a few days. We get the CAD data, program the machines and go into production immediately. We deliver many of the parts within just a few days.

Example Cessna: Above the clouds

When it’s urgent, we take down the dimensions ourselves. The pilot of a Cessna needed a new stainless steel panel for the dashboard of his airplane. It was urgent, he was booked for an important flight two days later.

Jörg Neef, the head of sheet metal production, drove personally  to the airfield, removed the dashboard, measured up what was needed, made the CAD drawings, programmed the systems, fabricated the new panel, cut out the old portion and installed the new one. Just in time for the scheduled flight, the plane took off.

 

Do you need precise sheet metal panels or fabrications quickly?
Just call me: 02173 9575-256 or send me an email: i.schneider@tml-group.biz

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hot Box

Hot Box

Raising occupational safety while transporting slag Till date it is necessary for persons to work in hot areas, to remove the hot slag from under the electric arc furnace. That could now be a thing of the past. The prototype of the HOT BOX MOVER has recently been set...

Time for something new

Time for something new

New products, new methods We used the involuntary pause last year, among other things, to develop a new product: The HOT BOX MOVER is ready for use. It makes working under electric arc furnaces much safer. Here are the details.New ways in service The travel...

A new direction in service

A new direction in service

Service activities are also becoming “remote”. Our first virtual commissioning jobs proved to be very successful – even thousands of kilometers away.

Freitag bestellt, Montag geliefert

Inna Schneider

Inna Schneider

Sales Sheet metal production / contract work

Teilen Sie diesen Beitrag per

Warum wir so schnell individuell gefertigte Blechzuschnitte liefen können

Die präzise Fertigung von Blechzuschnitten für unsere eigenen Maschinen ist ein entscheidender Faktor für unseren Erfolg im Markt. Das Knowhow aus Jahrzehnten und einen umfangreichen Maschinenpark nutzen jedoch auch andere Unternehmen. Das bedeutet für unsere Kunden: präzise gefertigte Blechzuschnitte mit kurzen Lieferzeiten.

 

Präzise Blechzuschnitte ab Losgröße „eins“

Die eigene Blechfertigung und eine hohe Fertigungstiefe haben einen hohen Anteil am Erfolg unserer Spezialmaschinen für herausfordernde Anwendungen. Unser Maschinenpark umfasst alle Facetten der Blechfertigung vom Laserschneiden bis zum einbaufertigen Blechzuschnitt.

 

TML
Ein Flusenkasten für eine Waschmaschine.

Viele Maschinenbaufirmen, für die eigene Blechfertigung jedoch nicht wirtschaftlich ist, nutzen unsere Kompetenz. Oft geht es dabei um Blechverkleidungen, Schutzhauben, Abdeckbleche, Behälter oder komplex geformte Teile wie zum Beispiel Hosenrohre.

 

Schnell vom weißen Blatt zum fertigen Bauteil

Die wichtigsten Maschinen sind eine Trumpf Laser-Schneidanlage und eine 3D-gesteuerte Abkantpresse, hinzu kommen Anlagen für das Schweißen, Richten, Schleifen und Rundwalzen.

Wir schneiden Bleche von bis zu 3.000 mm Länge und 1.500 mm Breite. Die Dicke rangiert von 0,2 bis 10,0 mm bei Stahlblech, von 0,2 bis 6,0 mm bei Edelstahlblech und bis 5,0 mm bei Aluminium.

Die Auftraggeber schicken uns CAD-Daten, Zeichnungen oder Skizzen. Mit ihnen programmieren wir die Laser-Schneidanlage und starten die Fertigung.

 

Die Laser-Schneidanlage im Einsatz:

Warum wir so schnell sind

Unsere Maschinen für die Hüttenindustrie und den Berg- und Tunnelbau haben Lieferzeiten von mehreren Monaten, denn eine Vielzahl unterschiedlichster Komponenten ist zusammenzuführen. Deshalb können wir diese Bleche mit einem gewissen Vorlauf fertigen. So können wir Aufträge externer Kunden sehr kurzfristig in die Produktionsplanung einfügen. Hinzu kommt natürlich auch eine gehörige Portion Knowhow und Routine.

Das Ergebnis: kurze Lieferzeiten.

 

Beispiel Verpackungsmaschinen:
Freitags bestellt, montags geliefert.

Unser Kunde Heiber + Schröder stellt Verpackungsmaschinen her. Da speziell die Hersteller von Lebensmitteln sehr schnell auf Veränderungen im Markt reagieren müssen, braucht er von Zeit zu Zeit sehr schnell individuell gefertigte Blechzuschnitte.

Ein typischer Fall ist, dass einer seiner Kunden einen Karton ändert und die Verpackungsmaschine innerhalb von wenigen Tagen komplett umgebaut werden muss. Wir bekommen die CAD-Daten, programmieren die Maschinen und gehen sofort in die Fertigung. Viele Teile liegen innerhalb von wenigen Stunden zur Abholung bereit.

 

 

Beispiel Cessna: Über den Wolken

Wenn es ganz eilig ist, nehmen wir selber Maß. Der Pilot einer Cessna brauchte ein neues Edelstahlblech für das Armaturenbrett seiner Maschine. Es war dringend, denn er musste zwei Tage später einen wichtigen Flug antreten.

Jörg Neef, der Leiter der Blechfertigung, ist zum Flugplatz gefahren, hat das Armaturenbrett ausgebaut, die Maße abgenommen, es im CAD-System gezeichnet, die Anlagen programmiert, das neue Blech ausgeschnitten und eingebaut. Pünktlich zum geplanten Termin hob die Maschine ab.

Über den Wolken muss das Glück des Piloten wohl grenzenlos gewesen sein.

 

Sie brauchen schnell präzise geschnittene Blechzuschnitte?
Rufen Sie mich einfach an: 02173 9575-256 oder schreiben Sie mir eine Mail: i.schneider@tml-group.biz

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Heiße Kiste

Heiße Kiste

Der neue HOT BOX MOVER transportiert die heiße Schlacke vom Konverter oder Ofen zum Schlackenbeet oder einem Zwischenstellplatz … ferngesteuert aus sicherem Abstand.

2021: Zeit für Neues

2021: Zeit für Neues

Neue Produkte, neue Methoden Das unfreiwillige Innehalten im vergangenen Jahr haben wir unter anderem genutzt, um ein neues Produkt fertigzustellen: Der HOT BOX MOVER ist einsatzbereit. Er macht die Arbeit in der Nähe von Konvertern oder Öfen deutlich sicherer. Hier...

Neue Wege im Service

Neue Wege im Service

Auch im Service wird es „remote“. Die ersten virtuellen Inbetriebnahmen waren sehr erfolgreich – auch über Tausende von Kilometern